K S Ashwath Biography, Birth and Death, Wife, Movies, Awards



K S Ashwath BiographyKaraganahalli Subbaraya Ashwathanarayana is the real name of Ashwath. He was an Indian famous actor, he Primarily worked in Kannada films. He has acted over 370 films. In this Post, We will find Ashwath Biography, Movies, Birth and death, Wife, Awards

Ashwath Biography

Ashwath’s career started for participating in radios produced by Mysore All India Radio. His theatre career thus took off and played major roles in plays of A. N. Murthy Rao, Parvathavani and others. Film director K. Subramanyam has sawed him in these plays, and give a chance to him when he selected for a role in Streerathna in 1956, that was Ashwath’s debut as a film actor.

Ashwath was played the role Swami in Kittur Chennamma movie in 1960 and B. Saroja Devi in the lead role. In the same year, he played Narada in the hit Bhakta Prahlada. His performed the Gali Gopura movie in this his role has helped his career as a good artist. Ashwath then got a role in the English film Seven Wonders of the World and even became the first time  Kannada actor to performed in a color film.

Ashwath was born in Mysore city, India. He did his primary education from Dalvoy School, Mysore. And then he has completed the Bachelor of Commerce degree from Maharaja’s College, Mysore. Two years later, he got a job as a Food Inspector. later he has joined in the Deputy Commissioner’s office has a stenographer and he has done ten years in Government service.

Ashwath Birth and Death

  • He was born on 25 May 1925 and his death was 18 January 2010

Ashwath wife

Sharadamma was his wife. They have four children, they were two sons and two daughters

Aswath Movies

  • Bhoopathi (2007)
  • Saavira Mettilu (2006)
  • Sirivantha (2006)
  • Karnana Sampatthu (2005)
  • Preethisle Beku (2003)
  • Kiccha (2003)
  • Nata (2002)
  • Idu Entha Lokavayya (2002)
  • Mutthu (2002)
  • Law and Order (2002)
  • Entha Lokavaiah (2001)
  • Shaapa (2001)
  • Anjali Geethanjali (2001)
  • Naxalite (2000)
  • Nan Hendti Chennagiddale (2000)
  • Makkala Sakshi (1994)
  • Sammilana (1994)
  • Gandhada Gudi Part-2 (1994)
  • Odahuttidavaru (1994)
  • Musuku (1994)
  • Roopayi Raja (1993)
  • Navibbaru Namagibbaru (1993)
  • Hoovondu Beku Ballige (1993)
  • Bhagavan Sri Saibaba (1993)
  • Ananda Jyothi (1993)
  • Kumkuma Bhagya (1993)
  • Chaya (1981)
  • Leader Vishwanath (1981)
  • Driver Hanumanthu (1980)
  • Nyaya Neethi Dharma (1980)
  • Janma Janmada Anubandha (1980)

Awards received by Ashwath 

  • Honorary Doctorate: Ashwath was conferred an honorary doctorate from the Tumkur University in the year 2008 for his great contribution to the Kannada cinema for five long decades.
  • National Awards -3


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.